First Things First

Before I get into all the details of my experience at Invesco and the earth-shattering-once-in-a-lifetime-had-to-be-a-movie grandeur, I first must mention the incredible invocation given last night by my good friend Rabbi David Saperstein. When he first came out, I had a blocked view so I started running toward the front. Everyone was still and they weren’t going to let me pass so I had to tell the guard “You don’t understand, he’s family. He’s my uncle.” I lied to get a better view for praying – should I repent for that on Rosh Hashanah?

David did an incredible job. One woman afterwards turned to me and said, “I hear that’s your uncle. Tell him he sent shivers down my spine that was so good.” The whole place was in awe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Convention, Uncategorized

Leave a comment